When you make the Event "live", the Participants who have already been added to the Event can access it, see and interact with its content. In the Studio, there are basically two ways to make your Event "live":
1. Via the "Publish event" top right button
You can click on the Publish event button located in the top right corner of your screen.
2. By sending your Invitation emails
When you send an invitation email, your Event automatically becomes "live". In the Studio, you will find these under Communications > Emails.
Please note that it is possible to unpublish an Event that is already "live". From the Studio, you simply need to click on the Live button located in the top right corner of the studio, and then click on Unpublish. That way, Participants have access to the platform but no longer to that particular Event.